Contacts & contributors

Written and edited by:

PwC Australia (www.pwc.com.au) a professional services organisation serving the entertainment and media sector and other industries.

Acknowledgements:

PwC’s Australian Entertainment & Media Outlook team:

Megan Brownlow
Outlook Editor and Industry Leader

David Wiadrowski
Steering Committee

Sam Lobley
Steering Committee

Jeremy Thorpe
Steering Committee

Courtney Owen
Marketing & Program Manager

Anna Docos
Project Coordinator

Kira Jang
Project Assistant

Louise Harknett
Infographics Manager

Samantha Johnson
Infographics Manager

Toru Kambayashi
Data analyst

Lachlan Byatt
Data analyst

Will Stanwell
Data analyst

Amy Mathai
Project Assistant

Katrina Houston
Executive Assistant

Dianne Foster
Executive Assistant

PwC Australia would like to thank our special feature interviewees:

Yan Chen
CEO, LENS Immersive

Travis Rice
Chief Content Officer, LENS Immersive

Mick Entwisle
CEO and co-founder, Genero

Mark Richardson
Strategy Director, Roam

Drew Skinner
Managing Director, Roam

We would also like to thank our industry interviewees:

David Gaunt
Executive Director, Gleebooks

Steve Cox
Managing Director, Dymocks

Robert Gorman
CEO, Allen & Unwin

Greg Hughes
CEO, Dendy Direct

Adrianne Pecotic
CEO, Independent Cinemas Australia

Graeme Mason
CEO, Screen Australia

David Kornblum
VP Theatrical Sales and Distribution, The Walt Disney Company

Vijay Solanki
CEO, IAB Australia

Mark Ritson
Adjunct Professor of Marketing, Melbourne Business School

Ayal Steiner
CEO, Outbrain

Rachael Northey
CEO, Lovatts Media

Gereurd Roberts
CEO, Pacific Magazines

Nick Chan
CEO, Bauer Media Australia

Mark Pesce
Futurist/Author/Entrepreneur and Innovator

Daniel Ringland
Head of Oceanic Esports, Riot Games

Nicholas Cornelius
Former CMO, Halfbrick

Ron Curry
CEO, iGEA

Roger Field
CEO, Live Nation

Charmaine Moldrich
CEO, Outdoor Media Association (OMA)

Brendon Cook
CEO, oOh!Media

Steve O'Connor
CEO, JCDecaux Australia

Richard Herring
CEO, APN Outdoor

Mike Tyquin
CEO, Adshel

Nazar Musa
CEO, Medical Channel

Peter McClelland
Chief Financial and Operating Officer, oOh!Media

Wayne Castle
CFO, APN Outdoor

Grant Blackley
CEO and Managing Director, Southern Cross Austereo

Cathy O'Connor
CEO, Nova Entertainment

Tony Kendall
Chief Revenue Officer, APN

Jane Huxley
Former Managing Director, Pandora Australia and New Zealand

Peter Horgan
CEO, Omnicorp Media Group

Kurt Burnette
Chief Revenue Officer, Seven West Media

Paul Anderson
CEO, Ten Network

Kim Portrate
CEO, Think TV

Dominic White
Head of Communications and Content, Think TV

Greg Hywood
CEO, Fairfax Media

Campbell Reid
Director of Corporate Affairs and Editorial Management, News Corp

Ebonie Newman
Director of Sales (APAC), Storyful

Peter Tonagh
CEO, Foxtel

Scott Lorson
CEO, Fetch

PwC Australia entertainment and media practice contacts

Entertainment and media - National

Megan Brownlow
Phone: +61 2 8266 7458
e-mail: megan.brownlow@pwc.com

Economics and policy

Jeremy Thorpe
Phone: +61 2 6271 3131
e-mail: jeremy.thorpe@pwc.com

CMO Advisory

Russel Howcroft
Phone:+61 (3) 8603 1177
e-mail: russel.howcroft@pwc.com

Creative Communications

Lawrence Goldstone
Phone: +61 (2) 8266 3203
e-mail: lawrence.goldstone@pwc.com

Transaction services

Andrew Parker
Phone: +61 2 8266 0218
e-mail: andrew.parker@pwc.com

Digital change

John Riccio
Phone: +61 3 8603 4968
e-mail: john.riccio@pwc.com

Taxation

Warren Dick
Phone: +61 2 8266 2935
e-mail: warren.dick@pwc.com

Risk management

Rick Crethar
Phone: +61 2 8266 7809
e-mail: rick.crethar@pwc.com

People and culture

Jon Williams
Phone: +61 2 8266 2402
e-mail: jon.williams@pwc.com

Diversity and inclusion consulting

Susan Price
Phone +61 02 8266 2175
e-mail: susan.price@pwc.com

Digital trust

Peter Malan
Phone: +61 3 8603 0642
e-mail: peter.malan@pwc.com

Transformation confidence

Morven Fulton
Phone: +61 3 8603 3641
e-mail: morven.fulton@pwc.com

Innovation and disruption

Trent Lund
Phone: +61 2 8266 0686
e-mail: trent.lund@pwc.com

Entertainment and media - Melbourne

Sam Lobley
Phone: + 61 3 8603 3689
e-mail: sam.lobley@pwc.com

Entertainment and media - Adelaide

Maria Ravese
Phone: + 61 8 8218 7494
e-mail: maria.a.ravese@pwc.com

Entertainment and media - Brisbane

Steven Bosiljevac
Phone: + 61 7 3257 8568
e-mail: steven.bosiljevac@pwc.com

Entertainment and media - Perth

Justin Carroll
Phone: + 61 8 9238 5240
e-mail: justin.carroll@pwc.com

Sustainability and climate change

John Tomac
Phone: +61 2 8266 1330
e-mail: john.tomac@pwc.com

Systems and information technology

Corinne Best
Phone: +61 2 8266 4525
e-mail: corinne.best@pwc.com

Investigations and fraud services

Malcolm Shackell
Phone: +61 2 8266 2993
e-mail: malcolm.shackell@pwc.com

Corporate finance

David Denny
Phone: +61 2 8266 7961
e-mail: david.denny@pwc.com

Strategy&

Chris Bartlett
Phone: +61 (2) 8266 4721
e-mail: chris.bartlett@pwc.com

Risk and controls optimisation

Scott Hendry
Phone: +61 2 8266 0266
e-mail: scott.hendry@pwc.com

Third party trust

Christopher Daniell
Phone: +61 3 8266 1682
e-mail: christopher.daniell@pwc.com

Quantitative research and analysis by:

Supplier to the Outlook: Informa Telecoms & Media, a provider of business intelligence and strategic services to the global telecoms and media markets. www.informatandm.com

PricewaterhouseCooper LLP
(www.pwcglobal.com)